Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Claremont, NH 03743

Meet Samantha

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Samantha Chalmus a 23 year old and went to college at Plymouth State University. I live in the Plymouth area and have many hope's of taking care of any & all type of children of all backgrounds. I have been taking care of children since i was 13 years old,  taking care off my little sister at the age of 10 years of age. I baby sat my little sister for most of middle school and up. It was a big job but I enjoyed having the responsibility that was en trusted to me and learned a lot from it. Ever since then I have been taking care of other peoples children of family and friends. In high school I was in ROTC there I learned CPR on all size(s) of people and animals. My mother is a  Medical Assistant, she teaches me almost everything she knows. So Read more if there was any kind of heath thing that needed to be handled I am able to do it. I have OCD has came in handy, I am a very clean person so if there was any cleaning that needed to be done it would be (won't touch anything I shouldn't, I understand boundaries).  I'm not mean or a yeller but I start off shy, if anything I am a big kid. Me and my little sister are 10 years apart, so  I can understand how to get things done. I like to have fun as the next kid but I know when it's time to get serious. I Know how to handle any situation  in an orderly fashion. The same goes for the children I have watched over the years. I can/will  follow any planes that at you may have for your child or house. I am well skilled full in CPR and first Aid for child from the ages of 3 months-18 years of age.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/14

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Animation/Media

Currently attending Plymouth State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now