Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Claremont, NH 03743

Meet Meredith

  • Comfortable with pets

June 3, 2021 To Whom It May Concern: I am writing to apply for the position in Summer Child Care worker. Over the past several years, I have been in a career transition. I have worked as para-educator at Plainfield Elementary School, and I am looking for a part-time summer position. I worked at Meriden Community Camp in the summer of 2019 with an autistic camper who needed 1:1 supervision to be successful in the camp mile. Kelsey or this camper’s parent could provide a reference for me. I left my profession as a dialysis medical social worker in 2013. From August 2015-May 2017, I worked as a volunteer at Town Cats of Morgan Hill and as a cat foster parent for Save a Kitten and Captivating Cats Animal Rescue. I have a Bachelor’s degree in English, and I have transitioned into the field of education. Over my career, I Read more have worked with children, and I enjoy teaching and helping kids grow and learn the skills to become successful young people. I worked as a PT/per diem Vet Receptionist at Windsor Veterinary & Dental Services from May 2017-November 2017. I worked with a wide variety of clients, colleagues, and other veterinary professionals in the community. My duties included answering phones, collecting payments, scheduling initial and follow-up appointments, dispensing medications and selling OTC items. Other tasks involved keeping the waiting area clean and well organized, locking up at the end of the day and reconciling the day’s financial collections, calling to confirm appointments and collecting and sending mail. As the receptionist, I used. my excellent communication skills with families and their pets I have a strong background in working with families and children, and working on an interdisciplinary teams. During my social work training, I learned about childhood stages of development and learning styles, as well as assessment and behavioral interventions. I am skilled at synthesizing information and organizing educational materials and presentations. As a former Medical Social Worker and a volunteer in Animal Rescue, I have a wide range of skills that make me a great candidate for working with children, creating art, taking nature hikes, reading, and playing, following and guiding the child. Thank you in advance for your consideration. I can be reached at 206-240-3945. Sincerely, Meredith OMalley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Meredith doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Medical Social Work

Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 1997

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meredith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now