JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Derry, NH 03038

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From an early age I knew that I wanted to become a teacher. I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough. My first two babysitting jobs were a for a neighbor with triplets and a family with two children, ages 6 and 11. During my sophomore year of high school I started to babysit for a family with 5-month-old triplets. While I am with the kids, I do different activities with the kids. Some of the activities include crafts, playing games, playing outside, doing homework, and meals. When the kids were younger, I had plenty of experience changing diapers as well as potty training. In addition to spending time with the children and entertaining them, I helped to straighten the house, do laundry, and prepare meals. I graduated from Kutztown University, in Pennsylvania, with a major in Elementary Education and a concentration in Early Childhood. I am currently Read more working in a third grade classroom as a special education assistant. I truly enjoy spending time with children and watching them play, learn, and grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Kutztown University of Pennsylvania 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now