JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Hampton, NH 03842

Meet Sean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I come from a family that loves children and interacts with them in a fun yet learning-oriented way. My professional experience was with a family of three children, ages 8-17 (two boys and a girl). It's comfortable for me to naturally adapt to a child's age and gender. For example, I drove the boys to sports practices, helped with homework, played "Nerf war" games with them, rollerbladed in the basement, played guitar/drums, etc. For the girl, I drove her to riding lessons, helped with homework, found new music online together, and took "model" photos of her. My non-professional experience is with younger children. I have two 3 y/o nephews who I schedule playtime with every week. I also have a brand new niece, who my sister has already asked me to nanny. I'm currently finishing a documentary film, "The Gettysburg Address", and I'm a published author (Oxford University Press). I Read more like to keep busy, and helping kids comes naturally to me. I like them and they like me! Happy New Year, Sean

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Sean doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sean's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now