Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Intervale, NH 03845

Meet Esther

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a certified elementary and middle school teacher with over 22 years of classroom experience, a certified nurse's aide with experience in in-home care, and have taught Montessori preschool for the past 2 years in the Mt. Washington Valley. If you want a carer who is creative, playful, joyful, mature, compassionate, warm...... I'd love to chat with you! I'd ideally love to assist a family with up to 2 children who are between ages 3-10 who need full time M-F or M-Th 9-5 help. Music, crafts, school subject help, all are possible. I love to be outdoors and bring nature into the day, weather permitting. Happy to also do a bit of light housekeeping or meal prep as well. I hold a current NH DHHS Child Care License (which means up-to-date fingerprinting and background check). I'm also current with my Child First Aid/CPR certification. Looking forward to meeting you and Read more your little one(s)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/20

Ratings & reviews

Esther doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education and Geography/Anthropology; M Ed 33 credits earned in 2006

University of Southern Maine

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Esther's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now