Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Meredith, NH 03253

Meet Irene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27-yr-old female professional performing artist (dance/act/sing) and writer. I hold a BFA in Commercial Dance as well as a BA in English/Writing from Pace University. I usually reside in NYC for my career, but I lost my job(s) due to the pandemic. At this time, I am back home in my favorite place in the world-- the Lakes Region of NH--where I grew up. I am currently unemployed since my industry is on an indefinite pause during this awful virus. I recently got accepted to the graduate program of my dreams and am studying to get my master's in Health Education. I am CPR-certified, and a vet-verified professional dog walker. I am a certified meditation, relaxation, and yoga teacher. I am a certified para-professional with experience working with students of all ages and dis/abilities in the local public school district. My strengths are as a writing and Read more reading teacher/tutor. Previous childcare experience includes babysitting for multiple families (and pets) in the lakes region, both boys and girls, from ages 2-12. I have been a caregiver for a several years now and children really look up to me. I am very comfortable with pets. I do a lot of volunteer work becase I really enjjoy helping children grow and learn. I do not have any specific caregiving philosophy, however one can trust that I will feed their kids what you allow, and make sure they get fun exercise each day. I have many favorite toys and games I enjoy playing with children. I prefer to be active and outside verses inside on screens and technology. I personally am an organic/vegan/gluten free eater, but I enjoy cooking all types of nutritious foods and am willing to prepare any meals needed. Fun facts: I have a 3-yr-old kitty named Luna and I love her very much! I am learning how to play the ukulele and the kids I babysit love when I bring it along with me! I enjoy being in and near water- lakes, oceans, pools, rivers, you name it! I enjoy hiking, camping, and kayaking. I am an avid runner and have completed the NYC marathon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/11/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/21

Ratings & reviews

Irene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Commercial Dance

Graduated Pace University - New York 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Irene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now