Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Ipswich, NH 03071

Meet Shaina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shaina Reynolds, age 24, and I live in Manchester, NH. Currently I'm a Senior majoring in Psychology with a concentration in Child & Adolescent Development at Southern New Hampshire University. I graduated with my associates of science in Early Childhood Education from Nashua Community College in 2019. When I'm not at school I am an Assistant Teacher in Bedford, NH where I have been now for 2 years working with Infants up to Kindergarten ages. I am a very energetic person and enjoy staying active. I work quite well in high energy environments while maintaining order by physically keeping my space organized as well as guiding and managing the classroom. In the classroom, you can find me reading books, singing songs, exploring art activities, and engaging the children in subjects they are curious about and/or fascinated with. As an educator, I believe its crucial to have children Read more explore their world in a safe environment which allows for their physical, social, emotional, and cognitive development to blossom. On my days off, I enjoy spending time with my Mother and my partner such as going out to eat at new restaurants, spending quality family time together, and going out shopping to our favorite stores such as HomeGoods! I have many pets that I love caring for. I have two rabbits named Bunny and Lola, a fish, two hermit crabs, and a Bengal kitten named Duma who loves to play, can fetch, and currently is being leash trained!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/21/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Shaina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Child Education

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now