Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Portsmouth, NH 03801

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a seasoned childcare professional with more than 10 plus years of experience working in various home and family management settings, looking to find a family to collaborate with. I always maintain a positive attitude, patience, and compassion through all the triumphs and challenges of childcare. Looking to help organize a home or assist a parent. Recently I have been focusing on home management and reorganization. Which include decluttering and rearranging spaces, rooms, homes or offices for clients. Working to create a coherent use of space, create systems and environments which are tidy, organized, clutter-free, and functional. After my years of nannying I have a full comprehension of how a families environment can help them thrive or aggravate the already hectic day to day. I come in to collaborate and ease the difficulty of balancing it all.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/15/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/15/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael W.

8/30/2019

Jamie had great references and was very dependable and punctual (actually early for the two days that she watched our daughter). Highly recommended!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Education/Psychology

Attended Salem State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now