JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Portsmouth, NH 03801

Meet Janeesha

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Janeesha, and I am from the Portsmouth area. I graduated from Portsmouth High School in spring 2018. Throughout my four years of highschool I have had extensive experience working with children of all ages. My freshman through junior year I was apart of an organization called “Amigos” in which I got to mentor a third grader! We met for ten weeks in the winter and got to spend time with one another. I also have been a full time summer camp counselor during the summer of 2017. I cared for all kids I was in contact with, but my specific age group was 4-6 year olds. I spent the day with them, running different activities, swimming in the pool, monitoring snack time and outdoor activity time. My senior year I was able to take a service learning course in which I could volunteer at a non Read more profit site. I chose to volunteer at a local elementary school and I was apart of a kindergarten class for the course of my class. When I had my service learning class, I would leave campus to drive over to the elementary school and work with the children in my class and help out the teacher with anything she needed. Besides all of this, I do babysit for two different families in the area. Both of which I have been babysitting for about a year before I left for college! All in all, I have worked with kids of all ages!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Janeesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Pre-Business

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Janeesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now