Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Portsmouth, NH 03801

Meet Ellie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ellie. I’m originally from Missouri, however my husband (who’s originally from Texas) is in the Coast Guard. We moved to New Hampshire in December 2018, with our two dogs, from our first station, which happened to be in Texas. I have previous experience babysitting when I was in my early teens (I had cpr training at that time), I worked in the YMCA nursery in my hometown in Missouri around summer 2013 (I had additional cpr training with that), I took an A+ program my senior year of high-school helping in our preschool class for the teachers children, I have experience in my hometown church nursery as well as the church nursery my husband and I attend in Portsmouth. I also have nieces and nephews I have babysat. I’m currently in cosmetology school Tuesday’s-Saturday’s 9am-4pm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision

Share Ellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now