Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rochester, NH 03867

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I attended Salve Regina University, where I graduated with a BS in Early Childhood Education. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have 20+ years of experience working with children from infants to school age. I'm currently an infant teacher at a local early learning center; which I've been employed at for the last 5 years. I'm fully Covid vaccinated. References upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/20/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/12/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katie T.

5/28/2013

Amy has been a nanny for more than two years to our two young children who are now ages 3 and 6. Outside of being flexible, reliable, punctual and extremely loyal, she has a heart of gold and has loved our children as her own. She has used her early childhood education degree to teach early academic concepts, do various arts and crafts projects and created an environment of sharing and turn-taking. She initiates bi-weekly library trips, visits to the animal farms, walks on the beach, exploring the backyard with magnifying glasses (just to name a few) all on her own. She has given our girls routine and structure, helped provide healthy meals and is extremely conscious of their safety. Amy is also a reliable driver who takes them to swimming class, soccer practice and preschool. She also helps around the house by assisting the girls with their chores of putting away laundry, sweeping floors and watering plants. She encourages their independence — including potty training, putting on their own shoes, their own clothes, brushing their teeth and washing themselves in the bath. Amy is excellent about outdoor time even in the chilly weather; she has taught them how to ride bikes, scoot scooters, pump their legs on the swings and build snowmen. She is a great friend with a great sense of humor who has taught and uses good manners, is excellent at kissing boo-boos and gives great goodbye hugs at the bus stop. Any family would be lucky to have Amy!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Salve Regina University 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now