Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Rochester, NH 03839

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am an experienced educator with over 10 years of experience working with young children. I have a B. S. in Early Childhood Education and a B. A. in Psychology. I have a M. S. in Human Development and Family Studies with a concentration in Child Development from the University of New Hampshire. I taught for two years at the University of New Hampshire Child Study and Development Center working with infants and toddlers while mentoring university practicum students. I then taught Kindergarten and first grade for four years at a public elementary school. I recently resigned from this position while I continue to focus on finishing my doctoral program through the University of New England and assume an adjunct professor role at UNH on Tuesdays and Thursday afternoons. I am seeking a part-time role that will allow me to continue to support families and young children on an Read more individual basis while I continue to work on advancing my professional career. I appreciate your time and consideration and hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$75/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Human Development and Family Studies

Graduated University of New Hampshire 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now