Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tilton, NH 03276

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always enjoyed children my whole life. Ever since I was little I always wanted to be around the baby or toddler. Just seeing how happy and free they are made me happy. I have two younger siblings as well so I was always helping my single mom out with them. Once I got into high school I knew that working with children is what I really wanted to do in life. I moved to Massachusetts with my dad the summer before my senior year of high school, and found the perfect job for myself. I started working as an assistant teacher at the daycare right across the street! They were great about working with my school schedule and excepting me knowing I had no profession experience. I worked as an assistant toddler teacher. We had 19 two year olds between myself and three other teachers. I loved every Read more day I worked here at Kindercare. I was very saddened when I moved back to New Hampshire a year later and has to resign. I have worked on the side with children since I have moved back. I also care for my two nephews and niece on a regular basis. My dream would be to open up my own daycare eventually.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now