Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Meet Petranila

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello: I'm a 49 year old, young hearted mother, who has a love for children and a desire to help people in need with whatever comes my way. I'm a local to the shore area, located in West Atlantic City, bordering Ventnor. I'm also a certified teacher's assistant at a local school. During the forced school closings due to the COVID-19 alert, I will be out of work and available to care for your children in your homes. I know this is a trying time and a lot of parents have to find child care in such short notice, but I’m here to relieve some of the stress. As a single mom, I'm currently looking for additional work, in what I love to do best, which is caring for the greatest gifts in life, which are CHILDREN.... Added to my credentials, and long line of references, I had a long Read more term nanny care contract, in which I had the great opportunity to take part in the care of a wonderful little girl, that was such a joy to take care of over a two and a half years time period. My contract ended when my clients decided to place their little girl into a full time pre school program. Per your request, I will be happy to provide a reference by my prior long time client by either via-email or a personal phone call. Lastly, prior to having my long term position, I covered child care for clients who were from out of town, and were in a need of last minute child care, in nearby hotel/casino's. I also cared for client's children, in a as - needed basis for two families in both the Egg Harbor Township and Brigantine areas amounting to six children from the ages of nine to one years of age. All just awesome little individuals.... I will be honored to care for your child/children, with as much care as you would yourself. With patience, love & understanding. References, certifications, and ratings are also accessible per request. First Aid/CPR/AED Certified - November 20'

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Seth K.

7/21/2013

She did a great job showing up last minute to watch our active 5 and 7 year olds for a weekend trip. She took them to the pool, game area, and Feed them. We will use again. Thank you. Seth

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Attended Atlantic Cape Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Petranila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now