Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Bayonne, NJ 07002

Meet Vanity

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love meeting new people, learning different cultures and sharing mine as well. I have been babysitting for years', from neighborhood kids to relatives and the children of family friend's. That experience led me to expand upon my services which led me to begin tutoring as well. I taught ELA and would help children learn everything from reading, writing and speaking. One on one sessions allowed for more comfortable and engaging lessons, as I was able to provide my undivided to one child. I really enjoyed the feedback from both the parents and child : ) I have worked and currently work part-time with kids ages 2 and up. One of the families I worked for was by way of an ad they sourced through my school. I gained several referrals through them and currently work for two of the families. I love spending time outdoors, fun interactive activities and Read more crafty ideas. At an early age kids were always drawn to me. Over time, it led to several parents taking notice then asking if I could stay with them while they ran an errands and increased to more formal engagements and date nights. Trust is something that is developed and for one to do so with their child is something I do not take lightly. As a parent or caregiver, it is our responsibility to protect/nurture at all time. I love seeing their smiles while being a source of encouragement but also showing compassion. I am a good fit not solely because of my experience but my level of attentiveness and patience. Caring for a child is rewarding, and we as adults can learn a lot when we take the time to listen, observe and bond with them. :-) 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanity doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated New Jersey City University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Vanity's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now