Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bayonne, NJ 07002

Meet Theresa M.

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Theresa and I have well over 23 years of experience caring for young children and working as a home health care provider in a wide range of situations; these are just a few: Recently, I have cared for an elderly couple in their 90's. I administer their medication and help them with their daily tasks, do their laundry, and change them as needed. I have cared for an elderly woman who was on hospice. I administered her medication, gave her sponge baths, and fed her nutritious home cooked meals. I have cared for two mentally and physically handicapped children for five years. I prepared meals, fed, changed, bathed, administered medication, did laundry and dressed them for bed. I also tutored an 11 year old girl with special needs for four years. I picked her up from the school bus, prepared after school snacks, and helped her with Read more her homework. I was her tutor and I prepared her for her tests. She received high honors for the four years that I cared for her. For two years, I watched and tutored another 9 year old girl who was also on the honor roll. I also watched three young boys, ages ranging from 3-12, for four years. I did homework, food preparation, transportation to and from sports games, and did various outdoors activities with them. Based on my experience, I feel I would be a perfect candidate to work with your family. I am dedicated to provide compassionate home care for those in need, with affordable rates. I am hard-working, honest, reliable, and I take pride in what I do. I am ready to take on new challenges and responsibilities and I am dedicated to providing the best quality of care possible while, constantly striving for excellence. I believe it is best to work together as a team with the family to obtain optimal success in all areas for the best interest of the children and or parents. Each individualized comprehensive care plan will be designed to assess the individuals current strengths and developments so we can recommend and build upon those strengths to achieve desired outcomes for your loved ones. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and I have a clean driving record. I am also willing to travel. Resume, references, and letters of recommendations can be furnished upon request. Thank you in advance, Theresa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/02/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jessica S.

10/14/2020

Theresa provided comapanion care for my mother and I felt I could always trust and rely on her. She was also a very good conversationalist and very kind. When my mom was sick and in the hospital for several weeks, Theresa was very flexible and came to the hospital to be with her there also.

Sarah A.

4/7/2015

I highly recommend Theresa's services as a nanny. She was wonderful with my 8 month old son, followed his schedule to the mark and was punctual, efficient and kind. I definitely will be calling her again. She is exemplary and truly loves babies.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Attended County College of Morris

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa M.'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now