Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Belmar, NJ 07719

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Allie and I’m a student at Monmouth University. However, I am currently taking the year off and I see babysitting as a furfilling way to spend my time. I feel that you can learn a lot from child. Since I was 13 years old, I’ve been working with kids on and off. I started off by babysitting my neighbors for 5 years straight.Over the last 3 years I’ve been a sales associate at Crewcuts, therefore I’m constantly working with parents and children. Crewcuts has also given me the opportunity to watch several of my coworkers children. Additionally, when my aunt and uncle travel, I babysit my younger cousins for days at a time. I can work with kids of all ages! I even have experience with child and adults with special needs. My aunt is autistic and I help care for her during holidays and have also volunteered Read more at her group home. As a very creative person look forward to coming up with fun craft ideas for your kids! I am also super active and love playing sports and the outdoors. Plus, I’m willing to cook, clean, care for pets, and help with homework. Most importantly, I’m exceptionally responsible, reliable, and patient!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Health studies

Attended Monmouth University - NJ

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now