JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Meet Deborah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was a child, working with children has been my dream job. I've went from wanting to become a teacher to wanting to be a pediatrician. It's always been a dream of mine. When I was in high school, my mother became a teacher. She was assigned home instruction students which would required her going to their houses to teach them. I would always tag along because I loved teaching kids. In high school, I also babysat kids from my family and family friends. When I graduated high school, I knew I wanted to continue in the field. I am currently enrolled in an accredited online university earning a bachelors degree in elementary education. The fact that I'm in online school makes my schedule extremely flexible. I'm willing to babysit, tutor, be a nanny, and pet sitter. I can also be on call if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Mita M.

1/7/2018

Spoke with her over the phone. Seemed very polite and nice. Scheduled to meet at our home. Deborah agreed to the date and time. Never showed up. Did not even bother to reply back to the text message that I sent 15 mins. after our scheduled time to meet. If this is the commitment and professionalism before the start of the job, I would not be comfortable trusting her with my child.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now