Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bogota, NJ 07603

Meet Genesis

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I’m Genesis & I am 24 years old. I graduated from Ramapo College with a bachelors degree in Social Science with minors in Criminology and Substance Abuse. I will be attending graduate school in May in pursuit to becoming a Board Certified Behavior Analyst so I can better assist the children I work with. During the day I work full time in a Pre-K self-contained classroom working with children with emotional and behavioral disabilities. I have worked as a childcare assistant since the age of 18 and caring for family members since the age of 12. I am a very creative and organized babysitter that has a love for working and caring for children. I pride myself on being able to play and act goofy with the kids, yet assertive when necessary. I understand the importance of my role, and I'm willing to take on that responsibility. I also Read more uphold a Board certified Autism technician certification. Outside of EBD I also have experience working with children on the spectrum from ages 3-8 years old. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Genesis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Social Science

Graduated Ramapo College of New Jersey 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Genesis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now