Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brick, NJ 08724
  • < 1 mile, will travel 10 mi

Meet Sam

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am Samantha Herkimer and I am a 20 year old college student. I am going to NC State for accounting, so I am currently living in Raleigh! I am CPR & first aid certified and have been babysitting for years. I've done sporadic babysitting jobs when I was younger, and then moved onto a more permanent babysitting job for a neighbor. I've been babysitting kids from the ages of 1 year old up to 12 years old so I am comfortable with all ages. I currently babysit a 5 year old boy, so I have experience with kids. I've also been involved in multiple clubs and organizations that work with young kids. I am a very creative, fun, and energetic babysitting and just love spending time with the kids! I love to be engaged with the kids and play with them whenever possible. In previous babysitting jobs, I've Read more also had to do housekeeping and prepping meals so I am also comfortable with that for the kids! I hope that I may be the right fit for your family and if we get to talk further, you won't be disappointed! References available upon request. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sam doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending North Carolina State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing

Share Sam's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now