Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brick, NJ 08724

Meet Yolanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I am looking for occasional sitting (date night, Fri or Sat). I am currently a part time nanny & also work in a day care. I have been caring for children since I was 11 years old. I stopped sitting years ago to begin working the corporate job. I am a single mom to an amazing daughter that I raised on my own. I recently lost my job due to cutbacks after 19 years and decided to change things up, and do what I love; and that's being with children. I am genuine, kind, loving and nurturing. I grew up with my mom caring for children over 30 years and they all became "our kids". They became family to us. I would be happy to chat and tell you more, and also provide references if needed. Feel free Read more to contact me. Thank you so much!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Yolanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Yolanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now