JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Budd Lake, NJ 07828

Meet Castricum

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Mom of three grown children and Grammy to 4 beautiful grandchildren. I am also an experienced infant and toddler care provider. In my work as an interim care provider for a well known adoption agency in New York City, I loved, nurtured and cared for over 100 infants during a period of 20 years. During this time I attended many classes in infant care and development as well as infant and child CPR and first aid trainings. I have also cared for many other infants and toddlers, as well. I love these stages of development and enjoy reading, singing, and games to enhance and encourage the achieving of milestones. Trips to the park and the local library to participate in various activities and socialization is also included in the little one's schedule. I own all my own infant equipment and provide bottles and feeding equipment as well Read more as keeping extra clothes on hand. Mom just has to provide food and diapers, wipes, cream. I prefer to sit in my own home but if you live in the Budd Lake area, I would be willing to split the time between your home and mine. I would be pleased to extend loving care to your precious little one and am looking forward to hearing from you. I can provide references upon your request. My clients include one Sittercity family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Castricum doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Castricum's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now