Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burlington, NJ 08016

Meet Angeline

  • Speaks English

Hi! I am a college student at The George Washington DC here in DC. I am a Philosophy: Public Affairs & Criminal Justice major. While I have never been paid to take care of children before, I have cared for the children of family and friends. I've taken care of my cousin's children who are 3 and 7 years old respectively. In addition to that, I've taken care of my neighbors three 8-10-year-olds. I've also recently cared for a 5-month-old and 1-month-old baby. While I was at home the entire summer and spring semester I was the primary caretaker of my two year old niece. I'm very comfortable changing diapers, preparing food, assisting with nap time, and play time. Kids are such a joy and babysitting would be a wonderful and very colorful break from college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/21/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lauren R.


Angeline has been a great help with our kids. She makes sure they are participating in class and completing their assignments. She plays with them, takes them outside to play, and prepares snacks and lunch for them. Furthermore, she is very friendly and caring with a great attitude. Angeline is trustworthy and dependable and we feel very lucky to have found her on this site. I would highly recommend her.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Philosophy: Public Affairs & Criminal Justice

Currently attending George Washington University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angeline's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now