Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Caldwell, NJ 07006
  • 6 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Christiana

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! I'm Christiana, I recently graduated from Boston University where I studied journalism. Currently I am a freelance writer living in Chelsea. A little about me is that I am the youngest of four kids and I grew up in a pretty hectic but loving household since we were all very close in age. Currently I am studying photojournalism at BU and I very much enjoy reading and writing. I very much like to travel and over the past few summers I have backpacked through Central America, Europe and Southeast Asia (while in Europe I nannied in Rome as well). I believe that these travels have taught me to be very organized, attentive, patient and adaptable. I love the outdoors, hiking, biking ,swimming, you name it, so I am willing to take the children to the park or play outside along with making sure they do their homework, have eaten, Read more and are showered if that is what your expectations are. I also love arts and crafts so if it is a rainy day I'm sure we can find plenty of activities to do inside. If you have anymore questions, please feel free to each out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 01/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/12

Ratings & reviews

Christiana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photojournalism

Currently attending Boston University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christiana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now