Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cape May, NJ 08204

Meet Sadie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Sadie and I am 22 years old. In my early teen years I would look after kids a few years younger, mostly my neighbors, their ages were usually around 6 years old. In 2019, I went on a missions trip to Asia and did three months of kid ministry. I learned how to work with kids in all sorts of environments. Before Corona hit, I was working at a children's day care full-time, where I look after kids from ages between 6 months and 2 years old. This job has taught me a lot about patience and creating healthy relationships with a variety of children. In the beginning of 2021, I became a sitter to two families for about a year. I was able to create great relationships with these kids that aged 3 to 6 years old. I kept them moving and took them Read more on many adventures. I was responsible for feeding them multiple meals and getting them exercised. When the school year ended in 2022, I became a YMCA summer camp counselor. I was responsible for all-day supervising the kindergarten age group and setting up multiple activities for them. After the summer ended, I became a preschool daycare teacher at the local elementary school in Villas, NJ. I'm responsible for their before and after-school care, including organizing activities, providing snacks and handling pickup and drop-off. Overall, I enjoy spending time with kids and having fun with them all while making sure they stay safe!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Sadie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sadie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now