Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Carteret, NJ 07008

Meet Shiela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a gentle, loving, responsible caretaker who will be very attentive to caring for your baby's needs in a kind and nurturing way. I've worked in the hospitality field for many years but am now seeking a career change due to my natural love of children. I have experience as a mother's helper for pre-school twin boys. Duties include feeding, playtime, reading, and teaching children to read and write. I also do occasional babysitting for a toddler with special needs. Duties include feeding, diapering, reading, and playtime that is both fun and educational. Presently taking a course to be a newborn care specialist/newborn nanny with Gentle Ventures. This course is approved for certification by the Newborn Care Specialist Association. This is an in depth course for premature and newborn infant care. Topics cover swaddling, soothing techniques, sleep training, scheduling, formulas, natural breastfeeding, and breastfeeding issues, reflux, colic, ailments, diaper rash Read more and treatments, Rubin's stages of postpartum, natural remedies for baby, newborn safety and basic baby proofing, teething, sibling interaction, hearing development and potty training. Certifications include the following: Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Certificate of Completion Mar 2016 to Mar 2018 Advanced Child Care Training w/Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED American Red Cross Certificate of Completion Mar 2016 to Mar 2018

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Shiela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shiela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now