Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Carteret, NJ 07008

Meet Jen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 33 years old, heavily involved in music and the arts, a lover of animals and the outdoors. I have experience as a full-time nanny, personal assistant, preschool teacher's assistant, pet sitter, elder care giver, gymnastics coach and theater camp coach/counselor. I have also worked as an English Tutor. I am currently employed full-time and only interested in part-time, short-term or as-needed positions. I would be more than happy to give references at your request, so please feel free to contact me! I am looking forward to meeting you soon. Thanks! Jennifer 848.250.5108 jennay1986@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/15

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Heather W.

1/5/2012

We were in need for a last minute sitter and she looked great. We emailed and exchanged personal information. I requested that she text me her response because cell service where I work is spotty. She responded Yes, but because I didn't see and respond to her note right away she got weird and suspicious and suspected that we were trying to scam her. I suggested we talk over the phone and she agreed. THEN for no reason she declined and said everything felt weird and could not help us. Frustrating because we had other candidates that looked good as well and we wasted time. The whole purpose of this site is to help people in need. If anything, the families should be wary of sitters, not the other way around. Oh and she scored a free background check out of this to boot! Be careful.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Childhood Education

Attended Bergen Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now