Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**only available on a as needed basis in the evenings, or weekends, or early morning. I have a full-time job.** Hello future families, my name is Christina. I am a 35year old outgoing, caring, fun, young professional. I work in the healthcare field and have over 11 years experience in pediatrics. I have been babysitting for over 18 years and enjoy building long lasting relationships with all of my families. I do not smoke, I have my own car, and I also love animals. I like to keep the children active and entertained instead of in front of a TV or on their tablet. (Unless it's movie night) If you think I might be a good fit for your family please contact me through here and I will be happy to set up an interview. Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile!! Best, Christina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/30/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

1

Chris S.

7/18/2014

Never showed up, never called, never texted, nothing. I missed my friend's wedding because of it. Do NOT recommend.

Justine W.

6/6/2011

Katy H.

1/4/2011

Christina is wonderful with my kids! When I tell them that she's coming to our house - they dance around and cheer!

Stephanie A.

9/12/2010

This was the first time I left my daughter with anyone other than family and though she has only sat for me once, I felt very comfortable leaving my infant daughter (who was very cranky and teething) with Christina. She is very friendly and my daughter took to her right away. I look forward to employing her services in the future.

Katherine H.

8/1/2010

We just had Christina sit for out two children (6 & 3) and they loved her, which is a big compliment since my 6 year old is often very fussy about sitters. Christina was very professional and we felt very confident leaving our kids with her. We look forward to working with her again.

Uzezi A.

7/12/2010

I rarely feel so comfortable leaving my shy son with a new sitter, but Christina was amazing. Her warmth was apparent from the moment I met her. She engaged him from the moment she entered our house - asking him questions about his toy car and what he liked to do. By the time I was ready to leave, he waved bye bye instead of having a meltdown! She was very flexible with my changes in plans and I'm definitely using her in the future - including tomorrow!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Public Relations

Temple University

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now