Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Chester, NJ 07930

Meet Maggie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since I was a young girl, I have been passionate about taking care of others. I grew up with two younger brothers that needed to be taken care of while my single mother was at work. I began picking up after-school baby sitting jobs around my neighborhood at the age of 13 and continued through my high school and college years. I am very maternal but also like to run around with the children. I feel I am able to form a friendship with those I look after, while still showing them that I am in charge when their parents are not around. I am ready for any dilemmas that are thrown my way and am very patient in every situation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/6/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Kyle R.

6/21/2015

Maggie was our first nanny and she set the bar extremely high for anyone we will be looking to hire after her. Maggie started with us when our daughter was 3 months old and she will be leaving us just shy of her 1st birthday. She is incredible and if you are lucky enough to have her then hold on tight and don't let go. She is not only early to every shift, but she is more than willing to stay late if she is able to. She understands what is developmentally appropriate for your child based on their age and needs. She has open communication with everything in regards to your child. She cleans up after her shift is over and she even folded our laundry and washed some of our dishes..not to mention we have 3 dogs and she helped so much with letting them out for us. Most importantly, she is amazing with our daughter and it is evident our daughter loves and feels safe with her. There is not one negative thing we could ever say about her..she is absolutely the most professional, caring, genuine person you will ever meet and we personally feel lucky to have had her in our home for as long as we did. -Kyle's wife and daughter

Kyle R.

6/18/2015

We've been fortunate enough to have Maggie work with / watch our daughter for the last 8 months. She exceeded our expectations and our daughter LOVES her. It is with deep regret that she and her boyfriend had to move away next month, otherwise we'd NEVER ever of had to look for a new caregiver not do i think we can easily find one better than Maggie :(. If you happen to meet or interview Maggie in the future, you are lucky.....hire her IMMEDIATELY.

Ross K.

9/3/2014

We hired Margaret as our first nanny. She cared for our son from age 4 months to about 20 months, when new adventures called her to another city and state. She is super organized, and uses any spare time (such as during naptime) to plan and prepare meals, tidy up the house, etc. With our son she always found interesting activities inside and outside that would engage him. We always trusted her to advise us about any health issues, keep us informed of new skills or behaviors, and to document the day's activities (we used a smartphone app for logging). She is consistent about certain routines, such as meals and naps, which helps create structure for our son. She is excellent at using age-appropriate (gentle but firm) discipline to teach rules of behavior, politeness, hygiene, and the like. Any family would be lucky to have Margaret caring for their child or children!

Jana S.

3/18/2012

So happy we met Margaret!!! She is a perfect match for our family and my daughter absolutely loves her. Margaret is personable, reliable, and super friendly. We are so lucky to have her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

English Literature/ Early Childhood Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maggie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now