Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Clayton, NJ 08312

Meet Gabriella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Gabbi, I recently graduated with my bachelors in health science but am currently back in school three days a week (M/W/F). So I am available Tuesdays and Thursdays. I was a 1-1 classroom aid for elementary an d middle schoolers for the past two years, and babysat a three year old and 1 year old for 6 months part time. I have experience in assisting kids through morning routines, minor cooking and cleaning, helping with homework, and creating fun activities! Also, as many would, I have years of experience watching/entertaining my cousins!! Since quarantine, I have been unable to continue my work as a 1-1 classroom aid. I do have my CPR/first aid certification and have had multiple background checks done. I really enjoy working with kids so I am hoping to find a family that not only connects with me but that I connect with. Read more For my personality, I’m pretty easy going but also task oriented. Most importantly, my main goal during my time is to help your kids accomplish their goals while also helping you to support your family and accomplish your goals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Gabriella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now