Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Cliffside Park, NJ 07010

Meet Roxana

  • Speaks English, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am 25 years old I come from Romania and I am very fond of children and animals. I am patient, hardworking, ambitious and very well organized. Im an european graduate dentist in NYC. I got my dentistry diploma in Europe so I am a doctor now, working to equivalate my diploma in the big city. I have experience with babysitting toddlers (I took care of 2 twins aged 6 months old and one little girl who was almost 1 year old). Also I took care for about 2 years of my 4 year old cousin. While in highschool I teached English to children aged from 6 to 10 years old, so I have experience in both teaching and interacting with school kids (I achieved an advanced level in the Cambridge English language exam). I was very good in highschool so I can help with homework too, if necessary. Read more Fluent in Spanish, English, Romanian and average in German and Portuguesse speaking. Can understand and speak a little Italian. I think its a true blessing to get one childrens trust and get him to interact with you at his 100%. In my years of learning dentistry I did a lot of work with kids and I can say that getting them to trust me for clinical approach was a challenge that filled me with satisfaction. I like singing, dancing and playing board games, going for walks in the park or whatever makes the child happy and comfortable with having me around. I am a very caring person, in my free time I enjoy reading a book or just taking a walk in the park. Trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle by running or going to the gym. Passionate about nutrition.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Roxana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dentistry

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Roxana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now