Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Closter, NJ 07624

Meet Jane

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Jane! I'm a rising sophomore at Washington University in St. Louis majoring in sociology and business! I'm originally from North Bergen County New Jersey but am in St. Louis specifically the Clayton area, throughout the school year. During the summer I am often either in Michigan (and will make it clear the times I am there) or in New Jersey. I really love working with pets and other people and spend most of my free time doing just that. Over the last four years I've worked as a certified soccer coach for kids between the ages of 4-8 and have gained a lot of experience through that. Additionally, I've worked as a babysitter and pet sitter over the last two years and have a lot of experience working with highly energetic individuals who like to stay active and do many activities! Just a little about myself, I'm a Read more super bubbly, energetic 19 year old who would love to help out with anything from homework to practicing sports to walking one's pet or cooking and cleaning! If you want to know any more about me please let me know I'd be more than happy to share more information!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$21/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology and Organizational and Strategic Management

Currently attending Washington University in St Louis

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now