Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Colonia, NJ 07067

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessica Angowski, but everyone calls me Jessie. I am a 19 year old sophomore at Middlesex County College and I am interested in going into the medical field, most likely to do nursing or physical therapy. I am very good with people, especially children. I will know how to discipline your children if needed, but also know how to have fun with them and put a smile on their face. I previously babysat for a family that lived half an hour away from my home last fall for only 3 months, but because that's how long the family needed me. I picked up two children from two different schools daily, and I brought them both to different activities everyday (CCD, soccer, dance, and karate). I also helped them with homework, and played with them outside if we had time in their busy schedule. When I was Read more in high school, for three years I coached a cheerleading team with girls ages 5-9. I disciplined the girls without being to harsh on them because of their young age, and also formed special bonds with all of them. I am really interested in a babysitting job because of how much I enjoyed it in the past! I have a well working car, and have never gotten pulled over once since getting my license almost three years ago. I am also very good with pets if I will need to feed and take care of one. Thank you so much for reading this and getting to know me and my previous experiences, I look forward to finding a job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Allied Health

Currently attending Middlesex County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now