Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cranford, NJ 07016

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa Andrade I am a 29 year old graduate from the College of New Jersey with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I currently work as a first grade teacher in Perth Amboy, NJ. My fiance and I just recently moved to Cranford, NJ and we are thrilled about it. I love anything and everything about children. I have always had a passion for working with children which is why I went to school to be an early childhood educator and teacher! With my many years of experience (15+) in babysitting and courses I have completed in child development, I am an excellent candidate for any job. I enjoy lots of fun activities like dancing, swimming, and horseback riding. I believe that children are full of imagination and creativity and that anyone who works with them should promote only the best from them! I AM MOSTLY AVAILABLE Read more FOR LATE DATE NIGHTS AND WEEKENDS, but also for the SUMMER TIME!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alina F.


Katherine P.


Melissa has exceptional qualities and our family couldn't have found a better sitter for our summer (reliable, prepared and created schedules for the day with the kids to ensure both participated in the things they wanted to do, extremely caring and she can manage and take charge when the twins (boy and girl) - are having a bad day. Melissa focuses on making sure the kids are always busy and having fun. She participates with all of the kids activities, whether it is swimming, soccer, basketball, playing board games, bike rides, golf, the trampoline, building forts. Melissa focuses 100% of her energy on the kids including spending time with them doing reading and math throughout the summer to prepare them for the fall. I have never seen Melissa on her phone and she takes security and safety as a top priority. Melissa is transparent and communicates very clearly about things that go well and when the kids aren't on their best behavior. She asks for help when she needs it and doesn't assume anything and she is very intelligent and a good role model. I could go on and on, I would recommend Melissa to anyone.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Early Childhood Education

The College of New Jersey 2013


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now