Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Riverside, NJ 08075

Meet Davina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for many years and I have a degree in education.  I enjoy working with children.  I have kept in contact with some of the children I have nannied for years ago.  I also have experience working in a preschool.  It is my goal to provide great childcare for parents who have to work outside of the home, yet at the same time have the assurance their child/ children are receiving the best care possible when they do so. I find the day runs more smoothly when I have a child's undivided attention.  I have kept in contact with families I have been a nanny for. If I were looking for someone to care for my child I would want someone like myself who is caring and kind. I am up to date on my vaccinations including TDaP and the Flu shot. I am certified in Read more CPR and First Aid and I have my certificate. There is a background check completed on me on this site. I have great references. I enjoy arts and crafts. Reading is important for cognitive development and it is just fun! Going to a park or museum is great fun as well if time allows. Please feel free to contact me with your childcare need. Thank you, Davina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/06/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jackie B.


Davina is a upbeat and caring person. My son, especially liked her. She is punctual and brought puzzles for my son. Davina would be a great addition to any family.

Catherine C.


We interviewed Davina for a full time nanny position and found her to be an excellent and capable candidate. She was punctual to our meeting and came prepared with her resume and letters from her references. She has extensive experience caring for children of all ages, having worked very long-term with different families over the years. Her innate skills were evident when, with great ease, Davina engaged our infant and 4 year old, who immediately took a liking to her. She would make a wonderful full-time and long-term nanny.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes



Graduated Burlington County College and Hocking college

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Davina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now