Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Dover, NJ 07801

Meet Carleigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Carleigh Hantis and I have been nannying/babysitting for five years! I am currently a student at Cortiva Institue for Massage Therapy located in Hoboken and will be graduating in October as a Licensed Massage Therapist. I also work at Saint Francis Residential Community located in Denville NJ. I have been an employee here for 5 years! My duties include waitressing in the main dining room, as well as working the front desk on weekends, where I handle resident medications, coordinate activities, and supervise the building. I absolutely love my job and working with seniors. It has been an extremely rewarding experience. I began my first paying nannying job at the age of 18. I worked for a very nice family in Booton Township for two years, and I took care of a 4-year-old, a 7-year-old and a 10-year-old. Most of my duties as a nanny included Read more pickups and drop-offs to and from sports, driving the kids to and from school, meal prepping, cleaning up the house, homework help, and of course playing games and creating all types of arts and crafts with them. As far as babies and toddler care go, I'm one of the oldest cousins in my family so I was always there to help with feeding, bathing, dressing and changing diapers. I absolutely love kids and I hope to have my own someday. Seniors and Children have always been the area of work that I enjoy most. I'm very passionate about helping others, keeping a positive attitude and outlook on life, as well as setting the best example that I can for everyone around me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Carleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Massage Therapy

Currently attending Cortiva Institute - Brian Utting School of Massage

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now