Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Dover, NJ 07801

Meet Tarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 34 year old mom of an 11 year old son. I personally know how hard it is to choose the right caregiver for your child. I started babysitting when I was 13 through high school. Went on to manage a retail store and then an office job. I've always cared for family members and friends kids throughout the years. For over 2 years I've been caring for an almost 3 year old boy and his sister in my home. I'd like to offer childcare in my home (I'm home for my son) on a daily basis rate rather than per hour. I have a house with a yard, located close to a playground as well as a great park with walking trails and feeding the ducks is always fun! The children I've been caring for are starting school full time and I would love to find another little Read more one or two to care for. The kids who come to me become like a part of the family. I will always send pictures and text updates throughout the day as a way to keep connected and updated, just as I would wish to be with my own son. I provide breakfast, lunch, and snacks and my schedule is extremely flexible based on parents needs. I can provide excellent references as well. I look forward to getting to know and build a long lasting relationship with you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Tarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Share Tarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now