Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Emerson, NJ 07630

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Nicole, I am 25 years old. I grew up in Hillsdale and currently live in Emerson. I love kids, as well as working with them and teaching them! I have been babysitting and nannying since I was 14 years old. I have babysat for a number of different families in North Jersey. I am looking for a consistent babysitting job for some days after school since I am a teacher, and possibly in the summer once school is out. I would not be able to start babysitting until 3:45pm at the earliest as I am only allowed to leave work at 3:30pm. I need to work for someone who is flexible with my schedule, as I will be flexible with theirs! Currently, I am an Elementary School Teacher in Bergen County, NJ. I have my Bachelor's of Psychology from Ramapo College, as well as my Masters Read more of Science in Educational Technology from Ramapo College. I love working with children. Growing up I always knew that I wanted to be a teacher. I have watched children of all ages, from newborns to 8th graders. I love having fun with the kids that I watch. I have taken children to museums, the movies, the zoo, to play mini-golf, out to eat, to the park, and more! I love being outside and staying active, but I also value the importance of education and reading! I love dogs and I have owned a dog, so I know the responsibilities that come with being a pet owner. Unfortunately, I am very allergic to cats. Also, I have my own car (2014 Camry XLE) and a clean driving record. Please let me know if I sound like a good candidate for your family. Also, I am looking for a summer babysitting/tutoring job (Monday through Thursday) if that is something your family is interested in as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Ramapo College of New Jersey 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now