Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Englishtown, NJ 07726

Meet Athena

  • Comfortable with pets

Caring Nanny who offers full-time live out flexibility with 7 years of childcare experience and proficiency in assimilating into a new family culture. Motivated to help children become happy, healthy, and well behaved. Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines! Listens carefully and follows directions well. Passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning with every unique child. I’m a recent Seton Hall University graduate living back home in Manalapan NJ. I’m the oldest sibling of three, growing looking after my siblings was always a responsibility of mine. With a degree in communications I am an energetic, outgoing people person. I started Nanning because I genuinely love children & enjoy seeing their personalities grow over my time spent with them. Proactive, very creative and have fantastic ideas to keep children occupied. Duties: • Responsible for safety, wellbeing, care and development of young children • Getting children ready Read more in the morning and taking them too school • Getting children bathed and ready for bed • Reading too and with the children • Changing diapers, feeding ( experience with newborns/ infants) • Attending any medical appointments or social events with children • Transportation to extracurricular activities • Supervising playdates • Providing healthy meals and snacks for the children • Stimulating children to read and be active • Playing with the children and taking them shopping & too the park/library etc. • Tidying up children’s bedrooms and play areas • General housekeeping duties like cleaning, washing up and ironing. • Planning and organizing age related activities • Preparing bottles of milk for babies Experience of assisting first time mother on maternity leave

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Lara D.

1/25/2018

She was hired for a babysitting job and a week into it texted us the night before to let us know she had an emergency and never responds back

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

public relations

Graduated Seton Hall University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Athena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now