JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

Meet Graciela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Graciela Lachapel and I'm right in Fair Lawn, NJ. I've never done this job for money before, usually help caring for nieces and nephews, and little cousins, when necessary. I'm a mom of two girls, one in college another out of college, still leaving at home. I come from a family of 4 sisters and 1 brother, and 15 aunts and uncles. As you can imagine I was surrounded by kids, and helping family members as needed until present. I am caring, clean, organized, and I like to cook. As of now I don't have any active CPR certification , but I've done it a couple of times in the past. you can contact me by email or phone, whichever is more convenient for you. Thanks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Graciela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated 1989


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Spanish

Share Graciela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now