JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fairfield, NJ 07004

Meet Daria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi and welcome to my page! I am Daria, and I absolutely love working with children. I have eight years of experience through babysitting children between the ages 5-11, working at various summer camps where I worked with kids between the ages 6-9 and teens, and working at an extended day program where I worked with kids from ages 4-11. I am also student teaching this year in a Kindergarten classroom, and loving every second of it. I am not the type of babysitter that sits back and watches the kids play. I live for the interaction and the chance to play alongside the kids. It is the kind of teacher I hope to be in the near future. My overall goal is to brighten a child's day while keeping them safe at the same time. I love working with children because it does not feel like a job. It's Read more a time of a day that I ALWAYS look forward to :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Teacher Education

Currently attending Montclair State University

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Daria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now