Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Garfield, NJ 07026

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am currently a student at NYU, however I work part-time working for America Reads where I engage hands-on with students in the classroom and aid with reinforcing lessons presented by teachers by reviewing material with students one-on-one or in small groups. I have two summer day camp experiences working with infants, toddlers, and elementary students. I thoroughly enjoy working with my students and child care as I have future aspirations to be a teacher. I love cooking, coming up with stimulating activities such as worksheets and games, and overall seeing children learn and be excited to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now