JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Gibbstown, NJ 08027

Meet Dara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Dara, a current college student with a double major of Elementary Education and Mathematics! I'm still unsure if I want to teach kindergarten or high school, so I'm studying both! I have almost 7 years experience working in a daycare/preschool environment. I have worked with all ages, 6 weeks to 5 years. During my time with the daycare, I started off as a floater between all of the classrooms, but most of my time was spent in the nursery with the infants. After my promotion, I became a teacher's assistant in the PreK classroom, which is where I fell in love with teaching. There's truly nothing more satisfying than seeing a child's face light up when they learn something new! I have also interned with the Walt Disney Company twice, once in 2011 and once in 2015 (I actually just got home)! I learned so much Read more from working in Disney and I like to think I have an active imagination, which can come in handy when working with children! I have also had a few side jobs as a babysitter, homework helper, and tutor, again working with all ages! I love to do arts and crafts, no matter how old the children are. Babies are never to young to make a beautiful piece of art for their parents! I love one on one interactions with children so playtime and reading books are some of my favorite things to do! Having worked for Disney, I also love to watch the occasional movie and sing songs! I was First Aid and CPR certified when I was working at the daycare, but it has since expired. I would be more than willing to get it renewed if hired by you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Currently attending Gloucester County College

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Dara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now