Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Glassboro, NJ 08028
  • 23 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been in child care for over 10 years. I began babysitting for family mainly and knew I wanted to work with children as I got older! I attended Neumann College in Aston,PA after high school. There, I majored in early childhood/ elementary education. While in school I worked at Chesterbrook Academy in Chadds ford, Pa. During my three years there I worked in mainly the toddler room with children aged 1-2 years old! I decided to move back home to nj after i left Neumann and accepted a position as a nanny full time to a family with 3 children aged 3,5,and 7. However after a year their mother became pregnant and they no longer needed full time care. I began working at the learning experience in blackwood, nj, where i worked in the infant room with children 6 weeks- about 18 months (so I have lots of Read more infant experience!) I am experienced in helping to set an infant schedule. After 3 years I decided to move to philadelphia where i accepted a position as a toddler teacher at Hildebrandt learning centers in the university city section of Philadelphia. Due to a schedule change i decided to nanny again and begin working full time for a child I previously had in my hildebrandt classroom! My most recent experience was working full time for a family with twin 1 year old girls. This gave me great experience with multiples. I worked for the family for about a year. I now work as an office manager full time and have recently returned to school for behavioral health and aspire to be a board certified behavioral analyst. I do have experience with enforcing behavioral plans and working with children on the autism spectrum or with behavioral issues. I have many child care references that I can provide.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/28/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended Neumann University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now