Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Glen Rock, NJ 07452

Meet Rita

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a Glen Rock resident with over 20 years in child care/ home care experience. I am married and have two children of my own M(20), E(16) and a fur baby H(9). I have worked in Glen Rock (2006-2012), Franklin Lakes/Ridgewood(2012-current) for the past 13 years as a full-time nanny, date nights/overnight babysitter for children/ twins, age 3 months to teens. I'm loving, very reliable, detail oriented, highly skilled in communication, CPR trained. My duties have included and not limited to: newborn care, potty training, feeding, preparing healthy meals for children, performing children laundry and keeping rooms organized, organizing schedules and activities, helping with homework and school projects, reading, driving to and from school, going to parks, arranging play dates, library, music classes, doctor/dental appointments. My main priority is the safety and well-being of the children I care for. Trusted by parents, with mutual loving affection for all Read more of the cared-for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Share Rita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now