Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hackensack, NJ 07601

Meet Lizzy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Personally I am a very friendly person and a college student.  Currently enrolling to become a nurse I like to take care of people and mostly kids being a older sister I have the patience and understand single moms and married couples with needing help for their loved ones.  I will do the work of babysitting just because its something I like to do.  I understand the economy is down and most families will not be able to pay high but I will be negotiable and understand.  I would like to help for weekend babsitting and help families out. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/17

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

1

0

0

1

Barbara J.

7/1/2021

Barbara J.

7/1/2021

Dorothy B.

6/1/2021

Jessica H.

1/11/2020

Lizzy is great ! My baby loved her !

Jordan K.

7/27/2019

Marvin M.

9/28/2017

My wife and I were very pleased with Lizzy. She was punctual and her personality instantly bonded with my 5y and 1y old sons. She was great at cooking dinner for them and cleaning up afterwards, She read them stories and entertained them without relying much on television. She also did a great job prepping and putting them to bed. Best of all, when we got home, Lizzy gave us a details on everything that took place that night. My son still remembers and asks for her from time to time!

Chris C.

8/1/2016

Lizzy babysat for us last Saturday. She arrived exactly on time and was very personable. Our daughter is certainly not an easy baby and Lizzy was magnificent with her! She communicated with us throughout the evening, giving us peace of mind. I highly recommend Lizzy as a babysitter!!

Jennifer D.

10/10/2012

Lizzy is the perfect babysitter! Our son is 8 and our daughter 6 could not stop talking about her the next day. She is reliable, trustworthy, energetic and absolutely wonderful with our kids! We highly recommend her! :-) Jenn D.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biochemistry minor Psychology

Fairleigh Dickinson University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lizzy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now