Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Haworth, NJ 07641
  • 4 miles, will travel 3 mi

Meet Kathrine

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Kathrine but most people call me Kat! I am 20 years old from northern NJ and am the middle of 3 sisters. My childcare experience dates back to late elementary and early middle school as I took care of my younger, Type 1 Diabetic sister most days after school. I have had numerous ongoing babysitting jobs since as I am very passionate about taking care of children while providing a fun and safe environment for them. Since 2017, I have worked at a fitness studio, where I am responsible for supervising and engaging infants, toddlers, and school age kids. I also spent a summer as a Youth Development Professional and a camp counselor at an overnight summer camp ran by the American Youth Foundation. I was responsible for children ages 7-12, including caring for their everyday needs, safety, and entertainment. I was also an assistant teacher at Read more an Early Childhood Special Education facility where I worked with children who possessed developmental disabilities, such as autism, to help build their skills and achievements in both school and social settings. I love helping children and watching them learn– and it’s just a bonus if I've had any impact on their personal growth. I feel that my previous experience working with children has strengthened my ability to be patient and understanding. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kathrine doesn't have any reviews yet.



Tulane University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kathrine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now