Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hightstown, NJ 08520

Meet Robyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello- I came across your posting and am very interested in the position. My name is Robin. I live in East Windsor and have three boys ages 25, 21 and 18. I currently work at an Elementary School in East Windsor as a before and after school Kidcare instructor for what used to be grades K-5 but has recently been converted to K-2. Because I'm an employee of the East Windsor Regional School District I already have a background check and am trained in CPR, AED. and Epi-pen emergencies. I was recertified in September 2019. I love to read with the children, do arts & crafts projects, play games, watch movies and just have fun!! However- my most important job is to keep the children safe and happy. I occasionally babysit for my neighbors 2 little boys- and have watched them since they were born. They are 8 and 4 Read more now- and I've loved watching them grow up. I babysit for other families as well on an as needed basis. The children range in age from 4 months to 10+ years old so I have current experience with children of all ages. If you have pets in your home- that's great because I am a pet lover! I have 2 large dogs of my own and they are truly my fur babies!! I am a non- smoker, have a reliable car and an excellent driving record. I have been practicing social distancing and take it seriously. Looking forward to speaking with you. Thank you for your time. References available upon request. Robin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer O.

9/20/2019

Robyn was terrific! We were in a unique circumstance and she anticipated our needs (for both parents and kids)! For the kids....not there just to watch but engage with them actively with crafts and games! For the parents, quick to respond, anticipated our needs, and even took care of a few tasks that I didn't know how I was going to manage. Approval all around from kids and parents! I wish we lived closer so we could use her all the time!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Robyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now