Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Sabrina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey! I’m Sabrina Holloway, a graduate of Sarah Lawrence College. In terms of formal work experience, I have worked as a Summer Camp Counselor for elementary and middle school aged kiddos. Whether it was supervising group play or hosting bingo, it was a learning experience to be not just a role model…but a friend as well. As for informal experience, I have two younger cousins. One is turning 13 this Fall and the other has just turned 11 years old. During summer and winter breaks from college, I would babysit them. That included engaging them with a wide range of ideas: arts and crafts, theatrical role-playing with homework (after all, if they have a science project to present at school, why not pretend to be an official scientist as well?), and reading comic books aloud. Children are little whirlwinds. Sometimes they’re a crazy bundle of energy. Other times they’re quieter Read more than a mouse. Either way, they are great to be around.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sabrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$23/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Psychology

Graduated Sarah Lawrence College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sabrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now