Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello There! I'm Shannon, your fun-loving, responsible, energetic and active babysitter. I began babysitting as a teenager in Monmouth County, NJ at the age of 16. Since then I have had the pleasure of becoming a Godparent to my niece and nephew and have had a lot of practice-changing diapers, making bottles, playing dress-up, hide & go-seek and lots of trips to the park! My experience with babies and kids ranges anywhere from 0 months up until 12-13 years old. A little bit about myself, I am an Interior Designer in New York City and currently reside in Hoboken, NJ. I have lived in Hoboken for over four years and love ever aspect of it. I am a DIY and art project master and love creating "fridge masterpieces" with your children. I am a total book worm and I am also an athlete. Growing up playing sports I can handle Read more just about any sport your kids are into. I played Softball, Basketball, Volleyball (Club College Team), I cheered growing up and I am currently an avid runner, training for the NYC Marathon this year! I also grew up swimming which lead to my summer job as a Lifeguard. I held a CPR and first aid certifications for over 10 years. If a current certification is a requirement for you, we can discuss renewing the certification. I was fortunate enough to have an incredibly happy childhood, raised by an elementary school teacher and a registered nurse, who always kept me laughing, made me feel loved and always kept me learning. I hope that I can help you instill this in your children and give them a great night with their babysitter while you enjoy a great date night out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interior Design

Indiana University Bloomington

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now